Every Liverpool, Arsenal and Manchester City Premier League game remaining in title race run-in

Liverpool news as the Reds take small advantage into the final nine games with title race set for a dramatic climax

Liverpool players celebrate against Manchester City

The Premier League is heading into its final two months with a thrilling three-horse race for the title. Arsenal, Liverpool and Manchester City each have nine games left to play, but none of these matches will be against each other.

The gap between first and third place is just three points, with Liverpool now holding a two-point lead over the Gunners and three ahead of Pep Guardiola’s side. When it comes to the goal difference column, Liverpool and Manchester City are separated by five goals, while Arsenal are six goals ahead.

After two weekends of intense action, the table looks as balanced as ever. The Reds drew with City before the international break, a result that suited both teams given the circumstances

Arsenal’s trip to the Etihad Stadium on Sunday was seen as a must-win game, but the reaction at full-time suggested it was more important not to lose.

Mikel Arteta’s team are two points behind where they were this time last year, but crucially they were five points ahead of City before a late-season slump saw them miss out on the title. This year, it looks like the race could go down to the wire.

Here’s a look at the remaining Premier League matches for Arsenal, Manchester City, and Liverpool

Liverpool’s remaining nine Premier League matches

Sheffield United (A) – Thursday, April 4

Manchester United (A) – Sunday, April 7

Crystal Palace (H) – Sunday, April 14

Fulham (A) – Sunday, April 21

Everton (A) – Wednesday, April 24

West Ham (A) – Saturday, April 27

Tottenham (H) – Saturday, May 4*

Aston Villa (A) – Saturday, May 11*

Wolves (H) – Sunday, May 19

Arsenal’s remaining nine Premier League matches

Luton Town (H) – Wednesday, April 3

Brighton (A) – Saturday, April 6

Aston Villa (H) – Sunday, April 14

Wolves (A) – Saturday, April 20

Chelsea (H) – Tuesday, April 23

Tottenham (A) – Sunday, April 28

Bournemouth (H) – Saturday, May 4*

Manchester United (A) – Saturday, May 11*

Everton (H) – Sunday, May 19

Manchester City’s remaining nine Premier League matches

Aston Villa (H) – Wednesday, April 3

Crystal Palace (A) – Saturday, April 6

Luton Town (H) – Saturday, April 13

Brighton (A) – Thursday, April 25

Nottingham Forest (A) – Sunday, April 28

Wolves (H) – Saturday, May 4*

Fulham (A) – Saturday, May 11*

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*